Region 8

The Workforce Development Council of Alabama (WDCA) Region 8 serves the following counties: Bullock, Chambers, Lee, Macon, and Russell. The council is a registered 501c3 under the name East Alabama WIN. Their website is

2014-2015 Officers
Chair: Aimee Sikes, Seohan USA/NTN, Email
Vice Chair: Alison Mueller, Pharmavite                                                              
Secretary: Janet Ormond, Ormond Workforce Solutions
Executive Director: Al Davis, East Alabama WIN, Email

The WDCA works closely with the 2-year community college system. The community colleges are a major link to workforce training resources and programs. Click on the name of each community college to go to their website. Chattahoochee Valley Community College, Southern Union State Community College, and Trenholm State Technical College.

Membership Roster

  Voting Members 2014-2015

Strategic Plan

  Region 8 Strategic Plan FY14-15

Workforce Reports

2014 State of the Workforce Report VIII

  Region 8 Workforce VIII Report
  Region 8 Workforce VIII Brochure
  Region 8 Workforce VIII Tables

2013 State of Workforce Report VII

  Region 8 Workforce VII Report
  Region 8 Workforce VII Brochure
  Region 8 Workforce VII Tables