Region 4

The Workforce Development Council of Alabama (WDCA) Region 4 serves the following counties: Blount, Chilton, Jefferson, Shelby, St. Clair, and Walker.

2014-2015 Officers
Chair: James McCrary, Community Foundation of Greater Birmingham, Email
Vice Chair: Ronnelle Stewart, Brookwood Medical Center
Secretary: Leslie McClure, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
Treasurer: John Beard, Alacare
Executive Director: Antiqua Cleggett, Central 6 Development Council, Email


The WDCA works closely with the 2-year community college system. The community colleges are a major link to workforce training resources and programs. Click on the name of each community college to go to their website. Bevill State Community College, Jefferson State Community College, and Lawson State Community College.

Region 4 is incorporated as the Central 6 Development Council. 

Membership Roster

  Voting Members 2014 


Strategic Plan

  Region 4 Strategic Plan FY14-15

Workforce Reports
2015 State of the Workforce Report IX
  Region 4 Workforce IX Report 
  Region 4 Workforce IX Brochure 
  Jefferson County Workforce IX Report
  Jefferson County Workforce IX Brochure
2014 State of the Workforce Report VIII

  Region 4 Workforce VIII Report 
  Region 4 Workforce VIII Brochure
  Region 4 Workforce VIII Tables

  Jefferson County Workforce VIII Report
  Jefferson County Workforce VIII Brochure
  Jefferson County Workforce VIII Tables

2013 State of the Workforce Report VII

  Region 4 Workforce VII Brochure
  Region 4 Workforce VII Report
  Region 4 Workforce VII Tables

  Jefferson County Workforce VII Brochure
  Jefferson County Workforce VII Report
  Jefferson County Workforce VII Tables