Region 2

The Workforce Development Council of Alabama (WDCA) Region 2 serves the following counties: Cullman, DeKalb, Jackson, Madison, Limestone, Marshall, and Morgan.

2014-2015 Officers
Chair: Pam Clay, DeKalb County Economic Development Authority, Email
Vice Chair: Shelia Shepard, Jackson County Economic Development Authority
Secretary: John Shrout, TS Tech Alabama 

The WDCA works closely with the 2-year community college system. The community colleges are a major link to workforce training resources and programs. Click on the name of each community college to go to their website. Calhoun Community College, Drake State Technical College, Northeast Alabama Community College, Snead State Community College, and Wallace State Community College.

Membership Roster

  Voting Members 2014-2015 

Strategic Plan

  Region 2 Strategic Plan FY14-15

Workforce Reports
2015 State of the Workforce Report IX
  Region 2 Workforce IX Report
  Region 2 Workforce IX Brochure
2014 State of the Workforce Report VIII
 Region 2 Workforce VIII Report
 Region 2 Workforce VIII Brochure
 Region 2 Workforce VIII Tables
2013 State of the Workforce Report VII
  Region 2 Workforce VII Brochure
  Region 2 Workforce VII Report
  Region 2 Workforce VII Tables