Workforce Development

ACCS Contact information for ITT technical students

 Contact Information Download

Mission

The mission of the Office of Workforce Development is to provide Alabama an efficient and effective workforce development system responsive to current and future needs of individuals and businesses.

The Alabama Community College System (ACCS) provides a wide range of services to help both job seekers and employers reach their potential. ACCS is the primary deliverer of training services. Job placement and training assistance are available through the Alabama Career Center System. Skills assessment and training programs are available for existing, expanding and new businesses through ATN.

Purpose

At no time in Alabama's history has workforce development been more important.  Education and skills training are the keys to economic success, individual prosperity, and a great quality of life.

The Alabama Community College System's Office of Workforce Development is dedicated to partnerships that enable the State to provide a wide range of career-technical courses and short-term training for job-specific certifications.

Alabama's workforce development efforts parallel the state's ongoing industry recruitment initiatives as-well-as responding to existing industries that need skills upgrades for expanded markets or process improvement training to make them more profitable or to avoid layoffs.

Alabama has a diversified industrial base that brings with it many quality jobs.  ACCS's objective is to develop and implement training programs that will accommodate all current and future workforce needs.


Contacts

Jeff Lynn
Vice Chancellor
Workforce and Economic Development
334.293.4709
jeff.lynn@accs.edu

Barry May
Executive Director
Workforce and Economic Development
334.293.4707
barry.may@accs.edu

Adrienne Yarbrough
Administrative Assistant
Workforce and Economic Development
334.293.4521
FAX:334.293.4526
adrienne.yarbrough@accs.edu

Tara Brown
Workforce Associate
334.293.4702
tara.brown@accs.edu
 

Ginger Smith
Assistant to Vice Chancellor
Workforce and Economic Development
334.293.4719
ginger.g.smith@accs.edu

Jason Hurst, Ph.D.
Senior Director
Workforce and Economic Development
334.293.4517
jason.hurst@accs.edu 

Rob Nicholson
Project Manager of Technical Programs
334.293.4705
rob.nicholson@accs.edu

Sharon Ingram
Workforce Project Technician
334.293.4710
sharon.ingram@accs.edu


 

Art Rousseau
Director
Career and Technical Education
334.293.4712
FAX:334.293.4729
arthur.rousseau@accs.edu

Cody Thompson
Director of Health Related Programs
334.293.4621
cody.thompson@accs.edu



J.E. (Rick) Dupree
Director of Digital Media
334.293.4652
rick.dupree@accs.edu

 

Natalie E. English
Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education
334.293.4574
natalie.english@accs.edu

 

 






Clyde Hancock
Interactive Graphic Designer
334.293.4544
clyde.hancock@accs.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

Documents

  2016 Budget Brief (1-2-7 Imperative)

  ACT Centers

  Perkins Policy and Procedure Guidebook

  Job Profiling Services (March 1, 2016)

  ACCS College Contact Information for Students from ITT Technical Institute