Academic and Student Affairs

Mission

The Academic & Student Affairs Division provides technical assistance to the ACCS institutions in the areas of program development, staff development, and student services; determines and maintains the standards of measurement for course and program approval and maintains the official System academic inventory; and provides liaison for the System with external agencies for academic services and student activities.

Recognizing the importance of integrity, dedication and teamwork, division team members provide leadership, guidance, and expertise in education and training, and are committed to delivering the highest quality customer service. They accomplish this mission by being:

  • Flexible, in support of education and training services
  • Accessible, to all our customers
  • Innovative, in the use of effective cutting edge technology
  • Responsive, to current and future needs of our customers

Contacts

Dr. Russ Rothamer
Vice Chancellor, Academic & Student Affairs
334.293.4626
russ.rothamer@accs.edu

 

Barbara Anne Spears
Executive Director, Academic & Student Affairs
334.293.4601
barbaraanne.spears@accs.edu

Trish Jones
Special Assistant to the Chancellor
334.293.4555
trish.jones@accs.edu

Sacha Smith
Administrative Assistant
334.293.4557
sacha.smith@accs.edu

 

Dr. Cynthia Beamon
Director of Student Affairs
334.293.4515
cynthia.beamon@accs.edu

Taylor Hilyer
Financial Aid and Veteran Affairs Coordinator
334.293.4609
taylor.hilyer@accs.edu

Dr. Vicky Ohlson
Director of Special Projects
334.293.45168
vicky.ohlson@accs.edu

Virginia Frazer
Leadership in Child Care Scholarship Program Assistant
334.293.4552
virginia.frazer@accs.edu

Kelly Birchfield
Director of Institutional Research & Effectiveness
334.293.45372                                           kelly.birchfield@accs.edu

 
 
Academic and student affairs Documents