Instructional and Student Services

Mission

The Instructional and Student Services Division provides technical assistance to the postsecondary education institutions in the areas of program development, staff development, and student support services; determines and maintains the standards of measurement for course and program approval and maintains the official System academic inventory; and provides liaison for the Department with external agencies for academic services, and student activities.

Recognizing the importance of integrity, dedication and teamwork, division team members provide leadership, guidance, and expertise in education and training, and are committed to delivering the highest quality customer service. They accomplish this mission by being:

  • Flexible, in support of education and training services
  • Accessible, to all our customers
  • Innovative, in the use of effective cutting edge technology
  • Responsive, to current and future needs of our customers

Contacts

Bruce Crawford
Interim Vice Chancellor
334.293.4626
bruce.crawford@dpe.edu

Trish Jones
Instructional Specialist
334.293.4555
trish.jones@dpe.edu

Sacha Smith
Administrative Assistant
334.293.4555
sacha.smith@dpe.edu

Vicky Ohlson
Director of Academic Affairs
334.293.4556
vicky.ohlson@dpe.edu

Michelle Sylvester
Director of Student Support Services and     Correctional Education Liaison
334.293.4554
michelle.sylvester@dpe.edu

Virginia Frazer
Leadership in Child Care Scholarship Program Assistant
334.293.4552
virginia.frazer@dpe.edu

Nakia Robinson
Interim Associate Director of Transitional Education
334.293.4531
nakia.robinson@dpe.edu

Instructional and Student Services Documents

  ISS Policies and Procedures Manual 2011