Academic and Student Affairs

Mission

The Instructional and Student Services Division provides technical assistance to the postsecondary education institutions in the areas of program development, staff development, and student support services; determines and maintains the standards of measurement for course and program approval and maintains the official System academic inventory; and provides liaison for the Department with external agencies for academic services, and student activities.

Recognizing the importance of integrity, dedication and teamwork, division team members provide leadership, guidance, and expertise in education and training, and are committed to delivering the highest quality customer service. They accomplish this mission by being:

  • Flexible, in support of education and training services
  • Accessible, to all our customers
  • Innovative, in the use of effective cutting edge technology
  • Responsive, to current and future needs of our customers

Contacts

Dr. Russ Rothamer
Chief Academic and Student Affairs Officer
334.293.4626
russ.rothamer@accs.edu

Trish Jones
Governmental and Academic Affairs Coordinator
334.293.4555
trish.jones@accs.edu

Sacha Smith
Administrative Assistant
334.293.4557
sacha.smith@accs.edu

Taylor Hilyer
Finacial Aid and Veteran Affiars Coordinator
334.293.4609
taylor.hilyer@accs.edu

Dr. Cynthia Beamon
Director of Student Affairs
334.293.4515
cynthia.beamon@accs.edu

Virginia Frazer
Leadership in Child Care Scholarship Program Assistant
334.293.4552
virginia.frazer@accs.edu

Dr. Nakia Robinson
Interim Director of Academic Affairs and Associate Director of Transitional Education
334.293.4531
nakia.robinson@accs.edu

Academic and student affairs Documents