Adult Education Providers

ADULT EDUCATION GRANT RECIPIENT CONTACT INFORMATION
Adult Education Directors  Service Area
Autauga County Family Support Center
Brenda Chambliss, Adult Education Director
Adult Education / E.L.Civics Program
113 W Main Street
Prattville, AL 36067
(334)-361-4703
FAX: (334)-361-4747
brenda.chambliss@acfsc.org
Autauga County

Bevill State Community College
Dr. Kim Ennis, Interim President
Nancy McDonald, Adult Education Director

Adult Education / E.L.Civics Program
2631 Temple Avenue North
Fayette, AL 35555
(205) 932-3221, ext. 5677
FAX: (205) 932-8472
nmcdonald@bscc.edu

Fayette County
Jefferson County
Lamar County
Marion County
Pickens County
Walker County 
Winston County
Bishop  State Community  College
Dr. Reginald Sykes, President
Akareem Spears, Director

Adult Education / E. L. Civics Program
414 Stanton Street
Mobile, AL 36617
(251) 662-5368
FAX (251) 476-7429
aspears@bishop.edu
Mobile County
Washington County
Calhoun State Community College
Dr. James Klauber, President
Dana Wolfe, Adult Education Director

Adult Education / E.L. Civics Program
Post Office Box 2216 
Decatur, AL 35609
(256) 306-2831
FAX: (256) 306-2952
dana.wolfe@calhoun.edu
Limestone County
Madison County 
- Shared delivery 
  area with J. F. 
  Drake State 
  Community and Technical College
Morgan County 
Lawrence County
Huntsville
Central Alabama Community College 
Dr. Susan Burrow, President
Phyllis Kelley, Director of Adult Learning
Adult Education Program 
34091 US Highway 280
Childersburg, AL 35044
(256) 378-2016, direct line
(256) 378-2017, AE Secretary
FAX:  (256) 378-3049
pkelley7@cacc.edu
Clay County 
Coosa County 
Shelby County 
St. Clair County
Talladega County 
Tallapoosa County
Chattahoochee Valley Community College
Mark Ellard, Interim President
Laodecea Seay, Adult Education Director

Adult Education / E. L. Civics Program
2602 College Drive
Phenix City, AL 36869
(334) 214-4807
FAX: (334) 214-4864
laodecea.seay@cv.edu
Lee County
Macon County
Russell County

Coastal Community College, Faulkner State
Dr. Gary L. Branch, Regional President
Dr. Ken Adams, Adult Education Director (main campus)

Adult Education / E. L. Civics Program
1900 US Highway 31 South 
Bay Minette, AL 36507
(251) 580-21 16 or (251) 580-2105
FAX: (251) 580-2249
kadams@coastalalabama.edu

Cornelia Miller, Adult Education Director (East campus)
Post Office Box 1119 
Atmore, AL 36504
251-368-7658 or 251-368-7633
FAX:  251-368-7667
comelia.miller@coastalalabama.edu
 
Kay Lett, Adult Education Director (North campus)
Post Office Box 2000
Thomasville, AL 36784
(251) 575-8274
FAX: (334) 636-1380
Kay.Lett@coastalalabama.edu
 
Baldwin County
Choctaw County
Clarke County
Escambia County

Marengo County
Monroe County
Wilcox County

Drake State Community and Technical College
Chris Lewis, Interim President 
Dr. Stacey Gill, Director

Adult Education Program 
3421 Meridian Street 
North Building 800, Office: 804-C 
Huntsville, AL 35811
(256) 551-5211
FAX:256-55l -52l77

Stacey.Gill@drakestate.edu

Madison County 
- Shared delivery 
  area with Calhoun
  Community College 
  in Decatur
E. H. Gentry Facility (AIDB)
Dr. John Mascia, President
Dr. Yevette Pearce, Adult Education Director

Adult Education Program
Post Office Box  698
Talladega,  AL 35161
(256) 761-3695
FAX: (256) 761-3454
pearce.yevette@aidb.org

Provides academic and vocational rehabilitation for individuals who are deaf, blind, and deaf blind. Serving all counties throughout the state of Alabama. 

Enterprise State Community College
Matthew Rodgers, President
Dr. Terri Dunn, Adult Education Director

Adult Education Program
Post Office Box 1300 
Enterprise,  AL 36331
(334) 347-2623, ext. 2209
FAX: (334) 347-6223
tdunn@escc.edu
Pike County 
Coffee County 
Geneva County
Dale County
Gadsden State Community College
Dr. Martha Lavender, President
Dr. Karen Blythe-Smith, Adult Education Director

Adult Education / E. L. Civics Program
Post Office Box 227
Gadsden, Alabama 35902-0227
(256) 835-5462 or (256) 549-8357
FAX: (256) 832-1242
ksmith@gadsdenstate.edu
Etowah County
Cherokee County
St. Clair County
Calhoun County
Cleburne County
Goodwill Industries/Easter Seals of the Gulf Coast, Inc.
Elizabeth Dominick, Director of Adult  Education 
2448 Gordon Smith Drive
Mobile, Alabama 36117
(251) 471-1581
FAX: (251) 476-4303
elizabeth@gesgc.org
Mobile County
Ingram State Technical College 
Annette Funderburk, Interim President
Sharon Walker, Adult Education Director 

Adult Education Program
Post Office Box 220350 
Deatsville, AL 36022
(334) 514-5068
FAX (334) 514-4036
sharon.walker@istc.edu
Program for the State's 
Incarcerated Population
not open to the public.
Jefferson State Community College 
Keith Brown, Interim President
Leslie Reeves, Adult Education Director
 
Adult Education Program
Lurleen Wallace Hall Rm. 247 
2601 Carson Road
Birmingham, AL 35215
(205) 856-7948
FAX: (205) 856-8501
ljreeves@jeffstateonIine.com
Jefferson County
Shelby County
St. Clair County
Lawson State Community College 
Dr. Perry  W. Ward, President
Gwen Ekundayo, Adult Education Director 

Adult Education Program
3060 Wilson Road Southwest 
Birmingham, AL 35221
(205) 929-6476
FAX: (205) 929-6471
gekundayo@lawsonstate.edu
Jefferson County
Northeast Alabama Community College 
Dr. David  Campbell, President
Kip Williamson, Adult Education Director 

Adult Education I E.L. Civics Program
Post Office Box 159 
138 Ala. Highway 35
Rainsville, AL 35986
(256) 638-2957
FAX:  (256) 638-2959
williamsonkip@nacc.edu
Cherokee County 
DeKalb County 
Jackson County 
Marshall County
Northwest-Shoals  Community College 
Dr. Humphrey  Lee, President
Tara Branscome, Director of Adult  Education and Ready-to-Work Programs

Adult Education / E. L. Civics Program
Post Office Box 2545 
Muscle Shoals, AL 35662
(256) 331-5438 or (256) 331-5440
FAX: 256-331-5439
tbranscome@nwscc.edu
Lauderdale County 
Colbert County 
Franklin County 
Lawrence  County
Haleyville City (Winston County)

Reid State Technical College
Mr. Jeff Rhodes, Interim President
Caroll Byrd-Lymon, Adult Education Director

Adult Education/GED
Post Office Box 588
Evergreen, AL 36401
(251) 578-9036
(251) 578 - 1313 x 132
FAX:  (251) 578-1400
cbyrd@rstc.edu

Butler County
Conecuh County
Monroe County
Wilcox County
Shelton State Community College
Dr. Jason Hurst, Interim President
Phillip Johnson,  Adult Education Director

Adult Education / E. L. Civics Program
C. A. Fredd Campus
3401 Martin Luther King Jr., Blvd.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
(205) 391-2665
FAX: (205) 391-2669
pjohnson@sheltonstate.edu
Tuscaloosa County
Bibb County
Sumter County
Greene County
Hale County
Southern Union State Community College
Dr. Glenda Colagross, Interim President
Derika Griffin, Adult Education Director

Adult Education Program
1701 LaFayette Parkway
Opelika, AL 36801
(334) 745-6437, ext. 5339 or (334) 749-8480
FAX: (334) 749-4369
dgriffin@suscc.edu
Chambers County
Clay County
Lee County
Randolph  County
Trenholm State Community College
Sam Munnerlyn, President
Dr. Metara Austin, Adult Education Director
Zandra Toney, Adult Education Contact
Adult Education Program
Patterson Campus
Post Office Box 10048
Montgomery, AL 36108
(334) 420-4346 -Direct Line
(334) 420-4348 - Assistant
FAX: (334) 420-4395
maustin@trenholmstate.edu
Bullock County 
Elmore County 
Macon County 
Montgomery County
Wallace Community College-Dothan
Dr. Linda C. Young, President
Barbara Steger, Adult Education Director

Adult Education
5565 Montgomery Highway
Dothan, AL 36303
(334) 556-2282
FAX: (334) 984-2131
sbowie@wallace.edu
Houston County
Henry County
Barbour County
Bullock County
Dale County
Geneva County
Wallace State Community College-Hanceville
Dr. Vicki P. Karolewics, President
Cynthia Arrington, Adult Education Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box 2000
Hanceville, AL 35077
(256) 352-8077 
FAX: (256) 352-8368
Cullman County
Winston County
Blount County
Morgan County
Wallace State Community College-Selma
Dr. James M. Mitchell, President
Lula Snowden, Adult Education Director

Adult Education Program
Post Office Box 2530
Selma, AL 36702-2530
(334) 876-9370
FAX:  (334) 872-8556
lula.snowden@wccs.edu
Chilton County
Lowndes County
Perry County
Dallas County

Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
Dr. Herbert Riedel, President
Jimmy Hutto, Assoc. Dean 

for Ad. Ed. and Workforce
MacArthur Campus
Post Office Box Drawer 910
Opp, AL 36467
(334) 493-5347
FAX: (334) 493-5395
jhutto@lbwcc.edu

Covington County 
Crenshaw County 
Butler County
Updated August 2017