Adult Education

Mission

The Adult Education (AE) and General Educational Development (GED) Testing Division assists Alabamians in achieving the basic skills and the credentials they need to be productive workers, family members, and citizens. The Adult Education Program provides free basic skills instruction in reading, writing, math, English language competency, and GED Test preparation. The GED Testing Program supervises all official GED Test Centers, issues diplomas and transcripts, and serves as a liaison between the department and the GED Testing Service.

 


Contacts

 

David Walters Danielle Smith
State Director Administrative Assistant
334-293-4561   334.293.4567
david.walters@accs.edu danielle.smith@accs.edu
   
Paula Thompson Dr. Naomi Scales
Education Specialist Education Specialist
334.293.4564 334.293.4563
paula.thompson@accs.edu naomi.scales@accs.edu
   
Wendy Roberts Toni White
Education Specialist Education Specialist
334.293.4532 334.293.4530
wendy.roberts@accs.edu toni.white@accs.edu